MY First KubeCon & ColoudNativeCon 
                   Experience and it's Importance.

MY First KubeCon & ColoudNativeCon Experience and it's Importance.

Hello folks👋, Myself Subash Thakur and this is my first blog I am going to write . And the Topics I have chosen for writing my first blog is very interesting and that is My First KubeCon & ColoudNativeCon and it's ImportanceExperience and I hope you will be love to read my blog.

Introduction of KubeCon and CloudNativeCon?

KubeCon is also known as Kubernetes developer and user conference. For those of you not familiar with Kubernetes (also referred to as k8s), the open-source system automates the deployment, scaling, and management of containerized applications. Think of Kubernetes as plumbing for running enterprise-class software in the cloud. Google originally developed Kubernetes as an internal project called Borg and open sourced it in 2014.

CloudNative is one of the largest Conferences in the world and companies, users and developers from different parts of world comes together organizes meet-up ,discuss ideas and thought among folks and makes connections among each other. It is basically a five day Conferences where many competitions, events, parties are held among the community.

And this year I got an opportunity for attending KubeCon Virtually. And I will try to attend next KubeCon in-person. So, I thought to write a blog about my experience in five days KubeCon from 16-20 May 2022.

Origin of KubeCon

The KubeAcademy organized and ran the inaugural KubeCon conference in November 2015 in San Francisco. Shortly after the Linux Foundation’s Cloud Native Computing Foundation (CNCF) began hosting KubeCon. Since then KubeCon expanded outside of North America to Europe and China...And then KubeCon Organizes each and year.

How I Attended this KubeCon?

I am had Join KubeCon Virtually this year and I want to thanks Kasten.io for providing me a Virtual pass for the KubeCon & CloudNative Europe 2022. Interface of Virtual KubeCon 2022 is look like that

2022-05-29 (2).png

The KubeCon 2022 is started on 16 May and Continued till 20 May.

My Overall Experience

In KubeCon I had did many amazing thing like Looking some of the amazing Project its Showcase and solution or its live demos and after that they had some special offers and discounted offers for the member who attend this conference in-person or Virtually .

In the first day of the event we had a Dok Day and I was Surprised to watch this event . It was full of enjoyment and I was very suspense to know that will happen next .

Next there was a event based on Virtual AMA Happy Hour and they started to make a couple of group so that folks can interact 1:1 connections.

After that my favorite event that is Student Track and in this track Student-centric talks will happen .And then I attended Jacob talks where he talks about his entire journey from student to a full -time SRE(Site reliability engineering) within one year and it was very inspiring story for me and I gain confidence after listening this talk. The main points to notes for a Beginner is:

  • Be a members or parts of a any of the open source or any Mentorship groups or any Programs.

  • Consistence is the key to success.

  • Do not worry if you missed this conference you can watch all the events sessions in YouTube from 6 June on CNCF Youtube channel.

Which One I Like the most?

  • There was a Slack Channels for the folks to interact with each other and ask any types of doubt, question to each other and built your networking among all over the world.
  • There was a Versatile talks in any of the topic.
  • There was a Project Office where many different types of project from tech or non tech companies and their was Solution with Live Demo.

Conclusion

I would highly recommend folks to attend this event of event to enhance their knowledge and to get get better life experience if not possible in-person you can join Virtually. After joining this event I had clear knowledge about myself that >what is best for me in which way> .And I hope I could attend Upcoming KubeCon in the month of October from 24- 28 this 2022. I will also provide registration link below and So I would like to thank Kunal Kushwaha and Community Classroom for informing about this wonderful opportunity for attending this KubeCon. At last I would like to thank CNCF for organizing this type KubeCon. And I hope in future also they will host this type of KubeCon.

1)Registration Link for KubeCon North America 2022:(events.linuxfoundation.org/kubecon- cloudnativecon-north-america/register/)

2)Registration Links For CdCon 2022: (events.linuxfoundation.org/cdcon/register)

Thank You For Reading My Blog.

Have A Good Day 😊.